Campus Alive

August 1, 2010

Juniors, Seniors & Super Seniors! Second Half of 2010 begins…

Filed under: CA Pictures,CA Reports,CA Service,CA Updates,Sharing,Testimony — campusalive @ 4:01 pm

First Campus Alive for the juniors! We (the seniors) were looking forward for this day to come. A year ago, it was our first and finally it was time for us to organize the first Campus Alive for our dear juniors…

The participation from our juniors, seniors and fellow batch mates was AWESOME! Managing the transport to Kota Kemuning was not (always) an easy task. Thankfully we have the amazing transport ministry to make sure nobody misses the opportunity to come and celebrate our first CA for this semester. Thank God also as the new highway LKSA (or also known as LAKSA) was officially open and the journey to Kota Kemuning was shorter.

mr super senior :)

As usual, the event started with games to increase the bond between the newcomers, the juniors, seniors as well as SUPER seniors!

It was indeed a very special night. Campus Alive committees performed a short sketch ala-musical. The theme of the sketch was about how a new college student (Harry Kettle, Royston) struggle to fit in into the different cliques in college. However, in the end, he realized that he does not have to pretend to be someone else in Campus Alive. This is because, God loves us equally and unconditionally and here in CA, we accept one another despite our difference, capabilities or even weaknesses. Later on, the praise and worship was led by Abigail and Bryan. It was really touching to hear the voices of more than 160 people who came, sang along and worshiped him. It was a record to have that number of people came to Campus Alive. Our Campus Alive is growing. Praise the Lord!

another emo dude...

cool dude and emo dude

The sermon “Loving Your Family” was given by Pastor David Yeow. It was a very interesting sermon especially for juniors who have just left their home to further their study. The bubbly Pastor sure knew how to grab the attentions of the students that came that night with his funny and hilarious actions.

sermon time :)

Last but not least, before the refreshment was served, we also celebrated the birthday for July babies. Thanks to ACTS church for helping to prepare some snacks for refreshment. The curry puffs was tastilicious! Finally it was time to say goodbye. It was a really memorable night, not just for the juniors but also for the seniors for organizing the first CA without our beloved seniors.

Now, lets hear what they have to say…

*******

Campus Alive is very fun and exiting! It makes me feel that I’m home with my family. I realized that wherever I go, I will never feel lonely because I have a very big family in Christ. I can make friends with a lot of people and we have a great time together. There are fun activities such as games and sing along. We are truly brothers and sisters in Jesus. The sharing by the pastor was also very touching. Thank you to the seniors who made all this things happened.  The refreshments are very nice too. I’m really looking forward to attend the next Campus Alive gatherings.

ushers :)

Haszura Senghie

*******

Last Thursday, I was given to the opportunity to Co-lead worship in CA. At first, I was quite scared and nervous to co-lead when Abigail told me to do so. But then, I took courage to take this task when I remembered a verse in the bible that says love the Lord with all your heart, and to me, serving God in music is a good way to express my love for Him.

praise and worship team

guitar-men (morgan & howard) and bryan

I was actually reminded again last Thursday that serving God is not a burden but instead, a way to please Him. In fact, serving God is also a thing that I can be joyful in. I remembered despite finishing late for practice (and had lots of homework to finish), I found great delight and refreshed in all worries and cares.

praise and worship team

Everyone should involve themselves in serving God (in any ways). Believe me, those who serve will be even closer to God. Serving God should also be something that is from a person’s heart. God will remember what you did for Him, and indeed, will bless you with more blessing. PROVE: Matthew 6:33 “But seek first his kingdom and his righteousness, and all these things will be given to you as well.”

music or singing...praise Him at all times :)

Bryan

*******

To start with, INTEC is definitely not what I expected it to be! I knew that it would be a totally new experience for me but it turns out that the short time I have spent here is much more enjoyable than what I had imagined, and it goes beyond the average life of a student. Of course lessons are getting tougher and assignments are piling up but with so many great friends and sporting seniors, the days just fly by! Plus, not only is there arranged transport to church, there are also gatherings and the best of all is CAMPUS ALIVE! I had so much fun! Seriously, u guys rock!!! It was truly an amazing experience and it felt so good to belong in such a wonderful community. Praise the Lord for that! Keep it up, guys! Can’t wait for the next CA! :)

Simrenjit Singh

*******

When Steven came and asked me whether I would like to serve God, my first thought was actually, “yeah! ushering!”, as I really like to meet up with new people, make all guests feel like pampered in their homes.

“Can you please write a blog about today’s CA, and can you please send it to me once you have finished, erm, before next week?” and, yup, I accepted the request, without any hesitation, and I really don’t know why I accepted it at the first place. I always believe that God will put me at the right place, at the right time, to serve Him, the one almighty God.

(And sorry for being such a lazy writer. I was busy on parade until I can’t really stay awake every time I tried to open my laptop to continue my blog.)

XD :P and this blog will become one of my testimony for Campus Alive, and just as its name sounds, it’s alive. God Bless.

Game was fun, albeit torturing, as I wasn’t really good at running, but we did have lots of fun together with each other. Little game bonds us together, and we can always learn something even better through games, and I discover that, “smile is always be the best encouragement/gift a person can received.” and laughters filled up the hall as we witnessed the winners’ aesthetic calligraphy of “CA” with their butts. (Dickson, awesome buttwriting. in cursive). LOLZ. ><

Praise and worship has been one of my most favorite part during a fellowship. Voices arose among everyone, either you are a believer, or a non-believer, and we enjoyed every moment singing together. Combining both fantastic concert-like band and diva-ish lead singers like Bryan Goh, praise and worship is a success. God will surely be delighted with the worship we have for him. What He loves more is seeing us stand up united, singing in one voice with melodious notes flying all over the hall without distinction among ourselves. Praise the Lord!

“and God Loves Us, the way you are.” Isn’t that what CA is all about? Everyone is welcome to join CA despite your origins, your background, your race, your religions. We are here, in God’s grace, learning together, and having fun together. Through the funny sketch by all CA committee members, I discover that in CA, nobody will feel lonely. We are here to care for each other. They have sincere smiles on their face. Listen to lots of sharing, chit-chat with friends. X)

Love is always a crucial part in life, but sometime after doing a reality check, we may find it hard to have love nourish in between a relationship, and one of the world hardest relationship to be well taken care of is parents- kids relationship. As scholars who just get themselves a total freedom from their family, we felt homesick; no matter how much we dislike our family, the feeling will still traumatize us. Having their first time to study away from home, most of the juniors, I believe, will find today’s sermon meaningful as they begin to embark a new journey of life without the accompany from their parents.

Pastor Dave Yeoh from Acts Church (yeepee, I love him. I cried in his last sermon given in last year. Do refer back to Campusalive website for more information) gave an excellent sermon on how we should love our parents. In other words, how we show our love to them by replying them politely when things get ugly between parents and kids. COOL! (I really need something like that now. ) It’s true that loving our parents is easy, but showing our love to them is hard for a number of people. After the sermon, I missed them so badly. Daddy, Mommy, are you ok>?

(It shows how wonderful our holy bible is as well: it proves our Holy Bible isn’t as doctrinaire as they thought. XD)

Overall, it’s an awesome experience to know my new juniors, share my experience with my juniors, have a wonderful fellowship with friends from different programs, states, religions, family background.

and sorry to all my juniors whose names have always been forgotten by me. I will try my best to remember all my friends’ names in CA.

Campus Alive is a wonderful melange of  lively campus students who are interested in make a difference in the campus. By having faith in God, we believe we can have a wonderful time with everyone who joins CA. We are a big family, that’s why we smile when we saw you… …

“Home Sweet Home, my church brothers and sisters.”

Akira

*******

Well, it’s been two years since I left my school days, I’m pretty sure being a super senior in my primary school (yep, I’m talking about you two, Sharellena and Sandra) and super senior in secondary school was quite uneasy.. I prefer being humble and be friends with them, rather than acting as if you’re clever type of senior and pretended you knew more than them..Hehe

the emo dude...

To tell you all, I wrote this note not because I want to boast about my life, nor being proud of myself being better than the others… It’s about a ‘call’ from God that wants me to tell all of you about my life… I felt there is a presence of Him kept telling me to write this note to all of you, I felt God wants me to do this because He cares all of us, and He shows His love towards us. Being alone in the dark, sad is not the choice that God wants us to do, instead being satisfied with your life, happy and have faith is all what it takes to be the sons of God, the Christians and even the non-believers because He believe someday, all of us will step in front and committing our life towards Him, be there with Him forever and always..Amen…

Here, I would like to tell all of you about my life after adolescence era, because I’m scared when I turned 20 years old next year, I wouldn’t be able to remember all of this and God must be quite upset not telling you all…hehe well, where should i start? I’ve grown up, have a life, eat what I like and sleep whenever I want…=) i swear if i’m telling you this, i would have lied, because all things gets tougher and tougher sometimes and u may not discovered when that moment comes to you that may bring you down.

I discovered myself being in that situation number of times… Being stress easily lower down your confidence and that’s the moment when you realized you’re down and felt the melancholy melody after all the problems you’ve faced through. There’s one time where I found myself being foolish for what I’ve done, and I regret for not being the best of the best as I promised… seriously i let my tears out for all the problems i’ve created in studies, relationship with family, relationship with friends and relationship with my love one, i put all the burden on my shoulder for that moment because i know i made a mistake i shouldn’t have done in the first place.

I made people annoyed sometimes, and the most painful of all, I made my love ones disappointed. At that time, I felt as if I want to punish myself for what I did, every time I slept I felt sad and I realized I’ve lost my way. My mind start playing with tricks on me, telling me to just gave up and keep disappointing until the end. I felt if I’m given another chance, I would turn back the time and fix all the problems I’ve created. I will say ‘I’m sorry’ not caring how many times I would say up that word as long as the ones I’m hurting accept my apology. That’s when I felt down not knowing what to do.

All of a sudden, I realized that when I lost the way, I lost the way that connects me towards the only one that cares about me, that always be there to support me, always be there to make me happy and always be there to lay His precious hand to support the burden I’ve always carry. So at that moment I closed my eyes and I prayed:

“Dear heavenly father Lord, I would like to thank You for so many times, that You never let me sad, You never left me when I’m down and You never let me lost the way to You as long as I kept You inside my heart. I would like to committed myself to You and I realized for all the problems I faced, it’s all about Your plans and Your obstacles that made me strong. I believe I would be fine under your guidance Father Lord and I pray and I hope that You would soften the hearts of all the people around me to accept my apology and for the truth, I love the ones I hurt and I promise not to made all of you disappointed under Lord’s guidance..Amen…”

Once I finished the last sentence of the prayer, I’ve setting up my plans and my promises to all of those who felt hurt for what I’ve done to them, and under Lord’s guidance I would never do anything that can make all of my love ones disappointed. Deep in my heart I’m sorry and I promise I will be better and better for the days to come. That’s my promise and my life holds with it until the end…

Morgan

3 Comments »

  1. Praise the Lord for all these wonderful testimonies. He deserves all the glory. What an awesome God. =)

    Comment by Jan — August 1, 2010 @ 9:08 pm

  2. I’m very encouraged by everyone at CA :D Praise the Lord for a wonderful and marvelous meeting. May everyone in CA continue to have good fellowship and discipleship amongst each other =)

    -Ced-

    Comment by Cedric — August 1, 2010 @ 11:51 pm

  3. My lovely dear juniors! I’m so encouraged by the post, and be assured that I’m praying for you all continually. Wish I was there!
    Praise God that BrYAn, you’ve taken up leading…and Akira for the wonderful words, Morgan for that very honest and I would say, brave man you are, testimony. : ) God bless u all.

    Comment by Larry — August 10, 2010 @ 10:07 am


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

