Campus Alive

September 12, 2012

The Reason to Worship

Filed under: Please Note — campusalive @ 7:10 pm

Hello everyone! 안녕하세요!

This is my very first time to write in CA’s blog. And thanks for such a precious opportunity to write a testimony here. So I’ll just make it short and simple as I don’t have much time to write even though there’s a lot in my mind to share it out.

Firstly, talking about my first time serving in CA’s worship, it was such a great experience! To be honest, I’m quite surprised to be asked by Yen Fong to sing in the worship team because I have been serving in my home church in the worship team but never in singing. However, the mixture of excitement and nervousness got into me and I decided to say YES (Well, at least once in a lifetime). So throughout the praise and worship practice we had on last Tuesday I’ve gained a new experience in serving our Lord. Probably, revelations upon revelations rain all over me :P But the most important thing of all is, in whatever situation we’re in, whether we’re in pain or joy, we always have to worship the Lord our God. One thing that we as Christians have to be clear about is, we worship God it’s not because He gave His blessings to us. That’s why I mention just now in whatever situation we’re in, even in times of difficulties when we’re really in a situation that we’re not supposed to be in, we must always praise God! We don’t worship God only to get blessings because we’re already blessed when we get to worship Him. We worship God because He is good. God alone is good. Don’t settle for the second best. Of course during worship we should express our gratitude towards God and hence we must make ourselves ready before we worship Him.

To cut my long story short, I just wanted to tell you that ever since I entered INTEC, Campus Alive and also Acts Church, my spiritual life has change a lot, positively. Sometimes God just place us in a position that we never expected to be but somehow we feel glad because God is walking together with us. Here’s a Scripture about God’s goodness in Psalm 16. The psalmist explains just how good God really is: He is our preserver (v.1), our total goodness-giver (v.2), our counsel and instruction (v.7), and the One who makes known “the path of life” and fills us with joy in His presence (v.11). Now that’s what I call good! (This is taken from ‘Our Daily Bread’..)

Thanks for reading and see you in the next CA meeting! Have a nice week ahead and God bless!

2 Corinthians 13:14 – May the grace of the Lord Jesus Christ, and the love of God, and the fellowship of the Holy Spirit be with you all. :)

Johnny

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

